Home » Sales Articles » [Webinar] Generation Huh? Why Social Sellers Need to Focus on Relationships, Not Networks

[Webinar] Generation Huh? Why Social Sellers Need to Focus on Relationships, Not Networks

webinarJoin me for a Top Sales World webinar you won’t want to miss.

Social selling isn’t a new concept. Sales has always been social. It’s just that some of the tools have changed in the digital age.

But too many salespeople forget it’s the quality of your relationships, and not the quantity of your connections, that really counts. You can collect LinkedIn connections like baseball cards and get nowhere. Or you can make the connections you already have stronger—a strategy that’s much more likely to grow your referral network and fill your sales pipeline with hot leads.

A Conversation You Don’t Want to Miss

Join me and Barb Giamanco as we cut through the hype and bust some social selling myths that will stymie your business-development efforts.

We’ll discuss:

  • What social selling really means—without the jargon
  • Why it’s a myth that Millennials are more “social”
  • Why we must show up online like we show up in person
  • Why it’s not OK to bring “toys to the table”
  • Why we need to tweet less and talk more to the people who really matter

Join the Discussion

Join us on Wednesday, November 12, at Noon Eastern, 9:00 Pacific, 10:00 Mountain, or 11:00 Central. Register here to attend live or to receive the recording.

Want to be part of the discussion? Send your questions to joanne@nomorecoldcalling.com, and I’ll share them during the webinar. If I don’t have an answer, someone else probably will. That’s the power of our connections and our community.

See you there!

Connect with No More Cold Calling

Follow Joanne on Google+ or Twitter @ReferralSales, or connect on LinkedIn and Facebook.

Share this...
Share on LinkedInTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on FacebookPin on PinterestEmail this to someone

One Response to [Webinar] Generation Huh? Why Social Sellers Need to Focus on Relationships, Not Networks

  1. Pingback: [Missed Connections]: November Referral Selling Insights

Leave a Reply