Join me for my first monthly broadcast.

It’s a new year and time for a fresh approach to sales. That’s why I’m introducing Back in the Black, my new monthly sales TV show on the Sales Experts Channel! It’s a way to learn about short, fun, and insightful topics. Think of it like watching the news. You get what you need in 30 minutes and move on.

I’ll cover a different sales topic each month to help you get comfortable asking clients for referrals. After all, that’s the most important step in your sales process. Unless you get meetings with your target buyers that result in qualified leads, the rest is a waste of time. That’s why I continue to share insights about prospecting, the importance of referrals, and what you should (and shouldn’t) do on social media.

Back in the Black premieres Tuesday, January 19, and will air on the third Tuesday of each month at 2:00 Pacific, 3:00 Mountain, 4:00 Central, and 5:00 Eastern. Every episode is recorded, so you can come back multiple times and grab what you might have missed. Register now to watch Episode 1, and you can automatically add it to your calendar.

Oh, and I forgot to mention … The Sales Experts Channel is always free, always fabulous. (Register here)

My New Year’s Wish for You

Most people weren’t sad to see 2020 go, but there are some lessons worth taking with us into 2021 and beyond. The year of social distancing made us crave social connections, human connections, and that’s a silver lining for sure.

If there ever was a time for real, authentic conversations, it’s now. Not just business conversations, but conversations with inquiry, empathy, and understanding. Conversations without pitching—just full-on caring about the other person.

Last year, we were reminded of the value of getting personal—at work and at home. Let’s not forget that lesson in 2021. We don’t regret the texts we didn’t send. We regret the time we don’t spend with the people we love.

No More Cold Calling 2020: A Few of My Favorite Posts

You don’t have to wait until Back in the Black starts to learn more about referrals. Check out my favorite blog posts from 2020:

Are Referrals Your Priority … or an Afterthought? (September 10, 2020)

Generation Z Refuses to Be Defined by Generational Stereotypes (September 22, 2020)

This Is What Your Referral Program Is Missing (May 21, 2020)

The Ultimate Sales App—No Smartphone Required (February 6, 2020)

5 Tips for Women in Sales: Get Ready to Change the Game (October 13, 2020)

Thank you for reading, and just as importantly, thank you for always sharing your points of view and experiences with me. Much appreciated. I have one “ask” this month. Please spread the word about Back in the Black. This is a huge commitment for me, and your support is essential to make it successful.

Wishing you a happy, healthy, and prosperous 2021!

 

Scroll Up